Keeping social distance

Holy Saturday 11th April 2020

After yesterday's success I spent a full day of preparing the Easter Celebration Service. I wish I'd learnt all about this a bit earlier. The day was interspersed with acting as technical support, helping members of the congregation to work out how to use zoom so that they are ready to join in tomorrow. 

I paused mid-evening for the Easter vigil and the blessing of the Paschal candle. I even managed a fire in the back garden to light the candle from a newly kindled flame and also managed to film it all in bits and put a video together. 

Keeping vigil tonight takes on a new meaning as the day has already turned and it won't be long before dawn! 

Technically this is a backblip but as I haven't gone to bed I won't class it as such! 

Oh, and I also fitted in a very short bike ride to check something for tomorrow and discovered this daffodil keeping social distance from the others and turning towards the sun. And there's an extra too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.