Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

The Prancing Horse meets Roo!

Sorry about this dark picture but it was very early this morning and seconds later we had a massive downpour, but I wanted firstly to show you how tiny Roo is( but I must just say Bean is smaller and Mexi even smaller).

The statue is called The prancing horse and I promise to go back in the summer and get a better blip of it because its beautiful.

It's made from bronze and was presented to the park in 1953 by capt Oliver Bird.( as in Birds foods namely custard!!)

Sadly last year the tail and front foot got hacked off by burglars and sold for scrap, thankfully it was restored later the same year.

It's a beautiful park and always worth a walk round even early morning on a wet Sunday .

I hada couple walk past me and they burst out laughing "oh how sweet did you see superman?"Heard the lady say, Roo obviously she's heard about you!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.