Not much traffic!!

My description of yesterday as a quiet day wasn’t quite accurate!! It was a bit of a rubbish day, but I didn’t want to be negative.

After the excitement of seeing R on Saturday, there was an anticlimax. I was having problems with the quilt, even with pinning to within an inch of it’s life, the backing was still moving. I unpicked the quilting and washed the backing material.

I made jam deliveries (safely....left on doorstep, rang the bell and then moved away!!!!) to say thanks to friends locally and went out for the afternoon dog walk. It hasn’t rained here for the past 3 weeks, but managed to chuck it down just after we had set out!!!

Today was another day....as the saying goes!!! The backing material had shrunk by 1 inch width wise with washing and still wouldn’t stick to the batting. I ended up tacking adjacent to the quilting lines....time consuming to say the least, but it should have everything anchored down. This is the first time that I’ve ever had this problem. under normal circumstances I would have bought more backing material, but I’m going to persevere with this, as the design is perfect for what I want and I cannot just go out and pick what I want !!!

Today’s walk was cold and dry, I’m back into winter clothing and a jacket!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.