Ricspics

By RicsPics

“Storing Thongs”

iPad, propped against a box of till rolls, perched on top of the fireplace in one of the pub rooms. Home workouts at their best! I’ve not decorated this room fully yet - but it’s the biggest, and it’s empty and ideal for workouts!

Great fitness session and then out for a run this evening. I’m going to come out of this lockdown in the best shape of my life - mentally and physically. I’m feeling good.

Came home and stuffed my face with pasta, followed up by two bowls of cereal, I can’t stop eating! I’m already thinking about tomorrow’s breakfast! So an overview of today:
- mended a bar stool
- set up social media accounts for the pub
- made more stencils
- did the meter readings
- cleared out the boiler cupboard in the cellar, the gas man told me off for storing things in there last week (my phone auto correct tried to change that to “storing thongs” now that would have surprised the gas man!”)
- watched the BBC daily update
- watched a bit of TV
- ate lots
- tea time workout followed by run
- ate more
- now settling down to Netflix and a brew

Onwards we go.

Peace and Love

Rick

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.