AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Death of a snowman

Lashing rain last night, and through the night, meant that much of the snow of Monday and Friday nights was gone, thankfully. I've been cooped up in the house all week (work being the exception), so I was dying to get out for a walk.

Today has been a beeeyooootiful day! A few showers this morning but, by the time I got back from Morrisons, the sky was clear, so I took myself off to Brayton Barff.

The footpath was a bit slushy in places, and there were a few patches of snow, and more than a few broken sledges around the place - they don't make 'em like they used to lol.

Really, I just walked around (twice, I might add!) noticing things - the patch where all the baby trees are growing, a fallen tree and birds nests high in the trees.

I also saw these yellow ribbons - not sure what they were for, but there was some text on them. I briefly wondered if they were a variation on police tape. Perhaps they denote a tree related crime scene...

Oh, and I've been messing about with Photobucket settings too :-)

All in all, a fabulous walk. It's too dark when I get home to start walking again in the evening, but I'm going to try to get out on a weekend. It takes me less than 10 minutes to walk there, so there's really no excuse. Though I'm sure I'll find one on occasion!

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.