AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

All girls together...

... is the title of this lovely bit of cross stitch - and it will be lovely once it's finished, I'm sure of it. My friend S bought it for me, ooh, maybe four or five years ago, and every so often I pick it up again and do a few stitches. I'll keep going with it, and I might get to finish it when I retire! I look on it as a commitment...

Groovy day today, went to a meeting and spent most of it talking, rather than just listening and feeling a bit out of my depth. It's my project, see, so I'm supposed to know all about it. Ok, so I fudged a few bits!

Although I love my job though, looking back life is decidedly less groovy than it was when I was swanning around Europe with not a care in the world. I am also distinctly paler than I was a few months ago!

And stitch...

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.