Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

In the tracks of a Yak

After yesterday's non-starter, I came back armed with some well-known ice footwear but alas they were not required today. The path was still snowy and icy but you were able to walk on the outside of the path on grass etc, conditions at the top were harsh to say the least. The wind nearly blew us off our feet, but that didn't seem to stop some loonies who were walking up without the right clothes or equipment, and even worse were going up there with small children. I shouldn't be surprised at this given the number of times I've been up Penyfan and seen it, but it really does stagger me, especially as we warned some of them of the conditions in the hope that they changed their mind.

I'm working in Wales all next week so I'm planning on starting my running training. Running is not my thing, so wish me luck. Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.