Dr Jones

By jones

Daily exercise

I didn't wake up until 8:00 AM. I went downstairs and made a cup of tea for Ben and myself. There were a few messages from the street running group and some people had been out running very early so that made me drag myself out of bed and go for a run. I was determined to beat my 5K time from last week so I could try and maintain being at the top of the League table. However, as I'm so slow I probably will end up at the bottom. It's a really nice day and I did manage to knock off a minute from my 5K time. I run a different route and sort of got lost so I ended up doing an additional 2 1/2 kilometres.
I spent the rest of the day marking course works. Ben went for a walk before dinner and Penny went with him on her bike. Whilst they were out, Bibi cooked dinner. She made enough for an army.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.