stellarossa

By stellarossa

Flower

I had so much work today with just a 10 minute break to drop off a couple of plants round the corner with some careful social distancing. Then I finished at 7pm after 11 hours at a computer and started to cook dinner and completely forgot to go out and 8pm and clap for the NHS and now feel dreadful so I’ doing a little belated clap now 34 minutes late. How stupid, my own sister is an NHS worker...

On the positive side I managed to arrange £100k in emergency grants to Oxfam teams and partners doing emergency referrals for Rohingya refugees, vulnerable families in the Philippines, Syrian refugees in Lebanon and Afghan women including lots of support for those affected by Domestic violence which is shooting through the roof in so many places. I may have been doing my bit by being a key board humanitarian, but It’s a satisfying feeling to use a bit of poetic license and some rule bypassing make a big bureaucratic system work for the little groups of volunteers who are making such a big difference in people’s lives.

Oh and the Marsh marigold flowered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.