Cycling to drama

My son got up early this morning to watch the Australian open final. After breakfast the kids cycled to their piano lessons. Hubby's got the car in Wales. I cycled up the butcher's to get meat for tonight's roast dinner.
It was a lovely sunny day (albeit a windy one). Daughter #2 wanted to cycle through the park to her drama class in Kingston. I cycled there with her and then cycled straight home. The journey home was much harder and I was covered in mud. The wind was against me all the way. Luckily, hubby came home from Wales at 3pm so we drove to pick her up and threw her bike into the boot of the car. We popped into the shops on the way back to try and find (yet another) school bag.
Daughter #1 went to Richmond with her friends whilst my son went to play tennis with his mates.
Just before dinner I was clearing all my paper work off the dining table and I managed to knock off my iPad. It landed on my toes. It was very painful and now I have a pair of purple bruised toes. The iPad survived the soft landing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.