Out and about

At the moment lockdown is alright.

I find that I’m quite enjoying working from home and barely missing the office at all. I think that is bad, but I’m choosing not to care.

After a long telephone meeting you can go and make a nice coffee as opposed to chancing whatever it is the drinks machine at work feels like dispensing. If I want to listen to a horror podcast while working on a document I can do that and nobody cares if I laugh out loud at certain points because, with nobody there to hear it - much like that hypothetical tree falling in the forest - did I really make a sound.

You miss the random conversations with people you met on the way to drinks machine roulette, but now you can single out the people you actually want to talk to in any down time.

I’d like things to go back to normal as much as the next person, and I’d very much like the huge number of premature deaths to stop. But lockdown is bearable - that’s all I’m saying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.