Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Not eggs

I took a photo of my winning game of Ticket to Ride as I thought it might be the most interesting part of the day. Braved a wander out after tea for a couple of laps of the park. Took some pictures of swans as I thought it might be the most interesting part of the day. (Didn't make it as far as our usual hill as the inner ear infection is still throwing my balance off a bit).

Then I got home and decided I should use the stuff in the fridge. A couple of days ago, when whipping up a chickpea snack, instead of pouring the juice down the sink, I found myself pouring it into a glass. Lockdown calls for drastic measures and improvisation in the baking department. So here I am, making meringue out of bean juice with not an egg in sight. I'll let you know tomorrow how it turned out.

The few times a year I use my Kenwood Mixer I am eternally grateful to my Auntie who got me it for my 21st birthday. It has been a life saver for many a hard mixing task. I don't know what she'd think of me using it for chickpea juice though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.