Lala's Journal

By Lala

Social Distancing?

A courting couple of Mallards Out for a stroll! I’ve not seen them here before and it just made me thing of LC where there will be lots of neat, eggs and ducklings. I have heard that we have four black swan cygnets already. 

Lockdown at least for a further three weeks, but tonight the news was that furloughed staff will be paid until the end of June. That is much longer than three weeks! I am struggling to find things to do now and stringing out jobs making them last longer. I have to find something! Today I ticked off the home  recipe book organisation! All catalogued, indexed and quite a few thrown out! 

We got up early and was at the butchers at 8am before anyone else was about. I seem to have adopted Alf next door for dinners twice a week. I cook, plate and hand over the fence! Most of my provisions are for meals for two, so now I have enough for the next couple of weeks for three! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.