Lala's Journal

By Lala

Bluebells

I’m missing the walks in the bluebell woods this year, but do have a few in the garden.

A cleaning day today, pulled everything out of all kitchen cupboards, cleaned and replaced. In my long ago life, pre LC, pre children, pre marriage I trained as a hotel housekeeper at the Mayfair Hotel. It meant I managed a floor (60 rooms, 12 chambermaids, 6 cleaners, valets, laundry staff etc) and being the Mayfair everything had to be tip top. As part of the training I had to do each job for a month. It really was the best training, as the manager you know exactly what the role entails. I still like to live (not always successfully) by the mantra of ‘if you can see it, and even if you can’t it needs cleaning! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.