meh

A day of feeling decidedly low. I wanted to be a good parent but I also wanted to lie on my bed staring listlessly at the sky (attic room so that’s the window view) like a moody teenager. To be fair, the kids thought this was excellent parenting as they played on Mario for way too long, untroubled by my interruptions with sensible activities.

Eventually I made myself leave my horizontal life and baked brownies in an effort to inject the day with fun and comfort. The children usually clamour to come on my evening walk but today they left me to it and I enjoyed solitude. When I got home they were waiting eagerly for me to make popcorn and watch a film.

Gratefuls:

1. 24/7 prayer commitment forcing me to start my day with God;
2. Antony making me a bowl of joy for dinner - salmon and loads of delicious veg;
3. Easygoing children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.