Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Lockdown Day 27: Flower power

Our super local garden centre delivered this lot today. Should keep us busy for a few days.

Energetic day. Up early (by which I mean the whole household) and a huge amount of tidying, cleaning, bread making and general household duties ensued. Mystic Em and Strider in particular went at it with gusto and The Dizzle is proving ingenious at fixing stuff.

TSM went for a cycle ride around McLaren Park with The Dizzle which was apparently lovely. Then we went for an equally lovely 3k walk. I am really in the zone with my walking poles and have acquired quite a rhythm and a spring in my step.

Mystic Em and The Dizzle cooked a lovely roast dinner and apple crumble. The sun shone all day and we were energised and in the zone.

Good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.