Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Lockdown - 28 Days later

I was chased over Westminster bridge by zombies today. But it was good to get out of the house.

After one month this is beginning to feel strange. I had a GP examination today. It was surreal being put through a battery of tests and questions by someone fully suited and booted for Covid. We concluded that the source of my double vision needed to be looked at by a neurologist. And that I was overdue for my six monthly blood tests. Personally I’m convinced it’s some sort of myasthenia. I’ve done all my googling and have eliminated everything else. Well, apart from the possibility that I’m turning into a zombie. If it’s the latter I need to check the HR policies and see if they are required to make reasonable adjustments for me in the workplace - you know, chain me to my desk, make sure I don’t accidentally eat a co-worker etc.

Walking back some people got closer than they should have done, causing me to scuttle down side streets. I think they are under the impression that two metres means meters (as in gas meters). 

The local chip shop has reopened, for phone and internet orders with nominated collection times. That’s something. And I have ordered six bottles of Rioja and ten packets of katsu curry sauce on amazon so I’ll be okay. 

Cleaned out some cupboards.Had a peak experience whilst listening to music. Had some rust remover and four tubs of nutritional yeast delivered. 

Just another day in lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.