Dr Jones

By jones

Happy days

Sunday, 19th April 
 
I received an email from Blipfoto the other day to inform me that there was a Blip birthday in the next few days. I calculated that this would be my 5th birthday. I started blipping way back in 2010  
 
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/567291 
 
 and was so dedicated to it. I’ve been taking a picture every day since the year 2000. One day, I forgot and then another day until it got to the stage where I’ve got huge gaps. I’ve still been taking pictures every single day and I have started to upload these during the lockdown. It has made me realise how wonderful it is to be able to look back at what we were doing on this day every day. The kids were very young when I started but all three are adults now.  

Ben and I went for a run. I did 6k and he then went on his own and completed another 8k. When he got back, he bult a desk in Bibi’s bedroon. It was a really nice sunny day again and we spent a lot of time in the garden. The girls and Ben planned the week’s menu and Bibi and I went to Tesco to but the ingredients. Sadly, they didn’t have everything on our list. In the afternoon,  Penny made some scones and they were delicious. I did a spot of gardening and planted some tomato seeds from some tomatoes that had gone old. I’ve no idea whether they will grow. Ben cooked a roast beef dinner. It was my neighbour’s Charise’s birthday today and one of the other neighbours suggested that we all went out and sing her happy birthday.  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.