A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Day 36: Feeling A Pulse

I was in creative mood today, so I made a video.

Back in 1994, Pink Floyd released a VHS video tape of their Pulse Tour. It has been my favourite collection of Floyd live performances ever since, but a digital version of a VHS tape is fuzzy and blurred to say the least.

An abridged version was streamed on Youtube by the band on Friday. But it was not in widescreen format.

Somewhat improved and remastered versions of individual tracks are available on Youtube, so I downloaded all 20 odd of them and set about editing them together to make one 2 hour plus seamless performance with no visible joins.

It has been quite a challenge, but fun on a bright but windy Sunday afternoon of incarceration.

I have to say I am pleased with the result.

The Pulse is once again strong and steady.

Online lessons resume in the morning. It will be nice to talk to someone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.