Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Rishton Stepping out walk.

Today is the Feast Day of St. Thomas Aquinas, a learned saint and theologian who was devoted to a life of serving God and prayer.

I delivered my morning paper round and then came home and loaded up the Monday washing.
Arthur pussy cat was sitting neatly with tail encircling him on the little round sewing table.
All the chores done, I went along to the People's Centre and joined the longer of the two Stepping out, NHS led walks.
The clouds were building up, but the lead, Anne, assured us it was going to rain around lunchtime. The walk took an hour and 15 minutes and I felt more light hearted for the brisk exercise.
Muscles in my legs and feet are aching a little.
We walked along the canal from High Street bridge to Great Harwood and back to Rishton by the White Path.
None of it was too muddy thankfully as I do not really like having to clean mud off my walking boots.
I walked and talked to Ian, a kind Christian gentleman, who I have known many years through Churches Together and the local Methodist church.
We talked about Education and A Level grading , the new Green Deal, family and recycling. He too is passionate about photography but not a Blipper.
I am three days away from the year Blip birthday and feel very excited about this landmark.
Have a great week and find lots of inspiring blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.