Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Rishton scenes.

The snow has all melted and we are back to normal.
My leg muscles were aching due to the effort involved trudging in the slush.
The green grassed areas look so intensely emerald after the snow.
I went for a blip walk mid morning, well wrapped up, as the wind strength was like a mini gale, bracing and freezing cold. There was a nice blue sky and very welcome sunlight.
I included some shots of the sycamore tree because I sadly noticed a fluorescent yellow circle on the trunk, suggesting it will be chopped down when the site of Gaskells Carpets is developed with housing. soon.
Maria is home from her sleep over and I am off out again to deliver some Care Prayer booklets which begin today, it being Education Sunday.
Weather permitting, I am looking forward to attending a Churches Together unity event this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.