I really have been grateful for all the technology at my disposal in these times. Whether it's been over zoom, google hangouts or WhatsApp it's been good to catch up and see family and friends. However the last wee whiley especially with all the adverts seeming to have people on screens (which I do totally understand and realise the need for) really made me realise just how much I was missing seeing actual friends and family in the flesh. It was eased slightly this week by seeing a friend to pass on some puzzles and my sister kindly passing on a tv (all at the appropriate distance and outside. However I couldn't believe that last night I was dreaming and it was in a distinctly WhatsApp looking 4 screen where I went from one to the other! Hopefully my dreams will all be in landscape tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.