Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Monday

Car out and drove up to the Abbey H . Pleasant walk meandering round the grounds. The leaves are opening up and I found a patch of bluebells. The tulips were looking stunning in the flower beds. A ,lovely relaxing hour, 

Then after dropping M and Fletch off at home,  down to Halfords. You cant go in , have to be served from the doorway and rely on someone to find what you need. He couldn't find a wiper to fit the Rav but when I suggested the rubber refill found some. They only had a big packet so it was £8 .

As Big Tesco was across the carpark I decide to risk going. To my relief and surprise there was only 3 people in the queue so I was soon in . It was nice and quiet and well stocked and I got everything on the list! Nbody seemed to have touched the toilet roll display! Still working through their huge panic  bought supply I assume

Back home , with a bit of a fiddle I managed to replace the rubber in the wiper... I hope! 

Too windy for macro photography but sunny enough to sit out and read, in a sheltered spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.