Lockdown: Day 28

Not the best of blips but ........


I woke at 6.30 (late for me) and felt rough as soon as I was out of bed. Had no energy or enthusiasm and it was mid-morning before I changed out of my PJ’s.  

The day was again warm and sunny but with a cloudy spell around midday. Photo taken at the bottom of the hill on the 'daily mile'.  Two notable happenings to mention.

A lone male yellowhammer spent much time wandering around the garden finding seed that had been missed by the other birds.  Usually we only see yellowhammers in the worst of the winter weather. 

I happened to look out of the window while tea was in the oven and saw a police van parked opposite. Being nosey I went upstairs so I could see more. Our neighbour opposite had arrived at his second home!  Don’t know if he’d been observed on the journey or reported by someone local  An hour later he left …… presumably with a warning not to return. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.