A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Sundayburgh

I do like a good Sunday :)

Especially when the sun shines!

Even if it is for just a few minutes before the rain arrives...

Well having woken up after not as much sleep as hoped I decided to head into the city a wee bit earlier before church to have a wander, take some pictures and shake of the sleep-deprivation induced grump! This photo and a wander along the Royal Mile was about all I managed for the rain started so instead I retreated inside for a cup of tea and taking some time out to read & reflect :)

The morning service was brilliant - combination of a wonderful sermon and a church full of people singing out to great music...ensured the smile was put back on my face and my perspective was put right once again!

A slightly dozy but restful couple of hours back in the flat before heading out to Christian Beliefs... Now this was slightly more challenging to hold back the yawns! Thankfully joining a few folks in the street outside the church for hot drinks and atmosphere creation blew the cobwebs away and seemed to refresh us all ready for the evening service.

Which was again wonderful :D

By the end of the day I felt much like I do after a CU type weekend away - shattered but encouraged & challenged after some brilliant teaching and feeling a little lighter after laughs and smiles :)

A busy weekend, yes. But so, so good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.