A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Mmmonday.

Today has been a day of multiple timely little encouragements for which I have been incredibly grateful :)

Having finally managed to get a better sleep last night (sleep seems to be a recurring point in my blips-woops!) I woke up feeling fairly refreshed and ready :)

Although did have a general sense of "why did I agree to that?" in relation to agreeing to live tweet Q&A event between my class & an MSP. As such I seemed to be bugged by a slightly nervous distraction for much of the morning! Thankfully group presentation went okay and I hadn't planned on using that time for anything specific anyway :)

The Q&A itself was really interesting and my lecturer seems to be pleased with my tweets...given that I was posting via her account there was a lot at stake! Potentially there will be some exciting OT stuff flowing out of this :)

After the event another member of staff asked me to do something...it really is nice to be asked!

The afternoon was spent tweaking and trying to sort my poster...generally okay with it but it needs a lot of work yet!

Finally, dad arrived in Edinburgh for his overnight trip for meetings tomorrow. We went out for dinner (very tasty burgers!) and he dropped me back at the flat, at which point I offloaded a collection of things to go home in the hopes of making things easier come May and moving out of the flat. Mum had sent a bag of goodies up with dad, so naturally I enjoyed checking out said bag to see what was inside...lots and lots of study fuel! :)

So, so thankful for the little things and a God who is in control of it all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.