Euan Me and Rhona too!

By noifa

Omelette

This morning we played, with only a few requests for TV from Euan. It is now almost bedtime and all he has had is 20minutes of cbeebies on my phone, so I am glad I have been limiting it more. Out to Asda to buy some things for lunch and for teas for the rest of the week. Back to Rosemary Conelys cookbooks, to try and eat healthier for the next few weeks. Tonight was one of my favourites, devilled chicken. It is so yummy for being low fat. Lunch was tuna sandwiches and Rhona enjoyed hers, just as much as Euan.

A dry morning in Aberdeen turned to miserable drizzly rain. We had decided to go for a walk at Hazelhead park but as we got there, the rain started. We walked through the park but it was so slippy where the snow had compacted into ice, then had been rained on. Euan held onto my hand the whole time until we came to the playpark. He played on a couple of things but it was getting pretty wet by then and Rhonas nose was all red. We headed back to the car and came home for a cup of tea which was not quite the same without a biscuit :(

The little ones had a pepper and tomato cheesy omelette for their tea. Daddy chopped up the veggies very small and then I sauted them in the pan before adding the egg so they were nice and soft. Rhona ate all of hers then 2 small petit filous but Euan, who ate all his lunch today, ate 3 mouthfuls then refused to stay sitting at the table. He still had a yogurt afterwards though. Both are tired. It is almost 7 and Rhona is ready for bed, playing before I feed her and Euan is taking toys off her making her cry and look at me. I think she is going to be a wee telltale!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.