Brighton Blue

Lockdown Day 32

I went out on my bike early this morning and cycled for 15 miles, all the way to Hove and back. It was a really lovely ride and as you can see the sea was almost turquoise. Madeira Drive has been closed to traffic since Monday to provide an area for people to walk and cycle, and it was great as there's so much space.  The only thing they could do with doing is ensuring it's used correctly so that everyone on one side of the road is going in the same direction, but apparently it's going to be manned by officials so hopefully this will happen.

My ride back was harder as I was cycling with a head wind, but it was a good workout and once home I went straight in the hot tub to relax.  I had lunch in the garden with Alan, by which time the wind had dropped completely, and it's been really warm this afternoon, so I've just chilled out in the garden.  Being next to the fields we see a lot of people passing and this afternoon my friend Lu passed with her little girl Nieve, so we had a distanced chat which was nice.

Tonight we had dinner on the terrace and then at 8pm joined the neighbours to clap for the NHS and Key Workers.

Hope you're all safe and well x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.