Taking a Break

Lockdown Day 31

I finished work at 1pm, but Alan had a meeting at 1.30pm and another from 4pm-6pm, so he said he probably wouldn’t feel like going out later.  

So I went out for an hour, and first I went to see the bear, which is dressed as a fireman today. From there I went into the fields, walking in the opposite direction from our house, and did a circuit of the field before heading over the cattle grid onto The Tye.

There was a guy who asked me if I’d seen a dog - Alan told me earlier he’d heard someone saying their cockapoo had run off, and it turned out he was looking for the same dog.  By this point it must have been missing for well over an hour, I hope they find him.

Anyway I carried on with my walk and saw this elderly couple who were obviously having a rest, and I smiled at how they were sitting back to back, she was enjoying the view and he was looking at his camera.

I got home about 3.30pm and had half an hour in the hot tub before Alan’s meeting started.  I was conscious about staying in any longer as the tub is outside his office so I didn’t want to disturb him.

Now I’m relaxing in the Palace with the boys until Alan finishes, it’s lovely outside but it’s still very windy, so it’s far nicer in here. But I’m feeling quite tired so I might have a doze!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.