Fido

By Fido

The closest I'm getting to blue cheese anytime soon. Boy, I miss it.

Had a lovely day today, much needed quiet after all the business of the last few days weeks month.

Iain, aka my lovely husband, had suggested at the end of last week that we make sure we take time to go out for coffee or lunch today and so after he took the boys to school and I cleared up the morning mess and sorted out some washing, we met at the Kilted Frog for second breakfast.

Mid way through our leisurely coffee, bacon baguettes and chat about amongst other things, french cheese, he completely surprised me by giving me a gift of a moleskin notebook with a sticker on the cover proclaiming "Hello, my name is ______". It is a journal or record book or space for scribbling my never ending lists and thoughts and plans through the rest of this pregnancy and into the arrival of the new little one, whatever their name will be. I'm still quite taken aback.

It is perfect and I'm so touched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.