madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Update

It's been a strange week -usual walks with Oscar and bumping into people! Oscar has gone seriously frenzied - on the alert for any movement in the woods and ready for a chase! Apparently The exiles Partner took his brother Orpheus to the vets to ask about his behaviour - much the same along with escaping and mating with every bitch on heat in the village! The vet told him Bergers are known for getting high spirited in the Spring - it's their hormones apparently! Heaven only knows how much worse Oscar would be if he hadn't been done! I met a woman on horeseback in the woods and she was impressed with Oscar and asked about his breed and nature. She made the interesting point that given they are used to herd and guard sheep no wonder they get so prey orientated! 
 I still haven't been to a supermarket since the lockdown! The Potter got me some shopping and I  bought Ice-creams and a panettone for The Exile and her boys. She was unable to join me in the field friday as she had to present 2 lessons to her tutor so I thought she deserved a treat! I bought the ice-creams from the animal feed shop and the panettone from the roadside stall! I also bought plums, cucumber, bananas and two packets of Green and blacks chocolates! I'm telling you it's roadside stall like no other! 
Today I resowed seeds that had failed to take - only 1 courgette out of all the squash and no flower seeds had taken, not even the sunflowers! The Kohl Rabi and fennel are doing ok though! But at least on the plot i've sown peas - both the edible type and sweet ones! I had to pull out the summer fruiting raspberry canes as they too had failed to thrive! But at least I had a bed in which to put the sweetpeas! Next week another bed will be dug - it takes me 3 X 2 hour sessions to do one bed - good job the seeds didn't take! However my Angels trumpets as you can see are doing really well in my conservatory! The scent is heavenly too! 
So thats been my week! A lot of reading done and despairing at the news. Trump has shown himself to be the dangerous idiot we know he is - injecting bleach? He says he was being sarcastic with the reporters - does he not realise we can watch him giving his briefing  and know exactly what he said?
 Oh I also discovered the danger of iPlayer! Being able to watch a whole series in one sitting means some very stupidly late nights and headache the next day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.