Make it an adventure......

I was sad to be missing the glorious bluebells in Jubilee Wood, at the far end of Pipe Hall Farm Reserve. 

I’ve mentioned Pepe the dog and his wonderful owner a couple of times. (She’s marvellously fit and feisty and I suspect she’s in her nineties.) Inspired by her daily walks at dawn, I decided to be adventurous. I drove down to the reserve, parked by the road and scrambled through the hedge, leaving me the energy to walk all the way down to Jubilee Wood.

I’m a third generation insomniac and days like this make me so grateful. It was just after six when I arrived. Sunrise, peace, Nature profiting from our lockdown, I was so richly rewarded. 

The bluebells were magnificent. I admit to shedding tears at the sheer beauty. A photographer’s paradise, but nothing beats just being there..........

On my way, I detoured a little to look at the medieval conduit head, the structure that protected the water supply for Lichfield Cathedral. It was a lifesaver in times of plague......strangely appropriate. (Extra). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.