Beewriter

By Beewriter

Axed!

As it’s my birthday later in the week I had arranged for the Coven to all go to Botany Bay Woods for ‘axe throwing’ yesterday. Then there was going to be afternoon tea, cake and plenty of fizz. For once I was organised, but of course it was all thwarted. Instead, I worked.

I’ve been sitting in the garden today reading, a very good book, and wishing I owned an axe. It wouldn’t be the same, but I think a bit of swinging, chopping and throwing might have been quite therapeutic. I think I need to get an axe at some point, in fact I feel my life needs an axe now. I don’t need one but I just want one. Yes. I want an axe! ....I think I’m losing my marbles lol...but I still want an axe.

I should have been flying to Iceland on my birthday but, of course, that’s not happening either. Iceland will still be there next year, I suppose. Anyway, I offered to work on my birthday instead. I said I’d like to go to the same session as Sue so that I’m at least with a friend on my birthday instead of being home alone. It isn’t looking like they will need me, but we shall see. I might make a cake later and stick it in the freezer ready to take and share or gorge on alone lol.

Ahhh well my book beckons and I’m going to daydream about axes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.