Beewriter

By Beewriter

Whale Watching

Well, this will be a birthday to remember! A lockdown birthday. I thought it would be rubbish, but it’s actually been good. I’d just woken up when Lou, Kim and Sue called on a group chat. My sister called. Carole and Ellen brought cards round and we had a chat on the doorstep. My cousin phoned.

I was supposed to travel to Iceland this morning with Julie and have been whale watching this afternoon...sigh. Oh well, Iceland will still be there next year. (It’s a good job a whale breached in next door’s pond!) I nipped to see Julie and we had a socially distanced cuppa in her garden instead.

I called on Pat this afternoon and we sat in her garage as it was raining. We were socially distanced as we sipped some fizz.

Tracey called round with a cake and she sat in her car and I stood under an umbrella as we chatted. Jude called round and left a pressie on the step.

I’ve had a group video call with my sister and brother and all the nephews and nieces...and new puppies. I’ve had a group video call with the Coven. And to top it all after the NHS big clap the neighbours all sang happy birthday.

So we may be in lockdown, but I’ve had a good day. Saying that, when we are free I’m going to have a big celebration. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.