Views of my world

By rosamund

Charts

I love knitting with charts, especially for colour work. I've really enjoyed knitting these socks and just have to finish a few rounds on the foot then the toe. The only bad thing about them is all the ends which need to be sewn in!

I got a lovely fair isle pattern book for Christmas which gives you all the elements of fair isle designs which you can use to make your own patterns so I might give that a go quite soon. I find colour work to be the fastest kind of knitting as you are always spurred on to do 'just one more row' to see the patterns and colours emerge.

Very, very busy day at work - the result of being out the office for 2 days and coming back with lots of ideas and plans for things to do. My motivation is high though and I can work a bit later tomorrow as I have an appointment in Paisley at 6pm.

Heading to bed nice and early and hoping the wind doesn't keep me awake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.