Bike ride

Penny decided to come with me for a bike
ride today so we did the same route to Richmond that I did yesterday. She was on Bibi’s bike and she complained so much about how uncomfortable it was. She was also going very slow which I found frustrating. We stopped for a cup of tea and we swapped bikes on the way back (we never made it as far as Richmond). . I could see why she hated the bike. It is so uncomfortable and it takes so much effort to move it. I was very out of breath when I got home. As soon as we go home, Bibi and Ben drove to Waitrose for the week’s big shop. I didn’t do a great deal in the afternoon – I sat in the garden and proofread Jack’s dissertation.
Penny baked another marble cake. The one she made last night has all gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.