Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

The way through the woods.

My lunchtime wander took me to the woods up the road again, which looked as pretty as a picture as always. I'm finding lunchtime is a good time to go for a wander as there aren't many people around. 

The wood sorrel is still in bloom and looked smashing. I can't remember it lining the path before so I have snapped it with the lens nearly wide open to, hopefully, enhance it on the bend in the path. Not sure it fully works but you get the idea? [Looks better large]

While I was in the silver birch woods higher up the hill I was composing a pic of some twisted branches and a buzzard flew straight through the woods just above my head. It was spectacular! I'd seen it earlier outside the woods riding the thermals in the effortless way that they do but to see one darting and diving at speed through the densely packed trees was ace. That was most definitely my treat for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.