Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Very welcome.

Today's steady rain is more than welcome as my lawn was beginning to look rather frazzled after a month or so of very little precipitation.

This was taken in the same woods as I saw the buzzard yesterday and this young oak is just on the left as you go through the kissing gate into the woods. I liked how the water droplets were beading on the super vibrant new leaves. I went out at lunchtime and it was superb; I saw two people in the whole hour I was out. It seems the Boris prescribed daily exercise only appeals to folks in the sunshine!

In the extra is a snap that I took yesterday and didn't spot it in Lightroom when I processed yesterday's Blip. Again, it is taken nearly wide open and I love how 3D this photo looks due to the Fuji 56mm, which is becoming one of my favourite lenses along with the Classic Neg film simulation that this was shot using. I think it's meant for street shooters but it does something quite strangely appealing to landscape too. Well, I think it does!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.