Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

North Side of Estero Bay

This afternoon we headed north of Cayucos to walk the pups along the wilderness shoreline at the beach near the windmill. It's where lots of people go looking for sea glass. The second weekend of March every year is the Sea Glass Festival. We've never been here for that, but we hope to in the future, maybe even this March.

Then we drove further north to Cambria, ate an early dinner, Mexican food, at Las Cambritas, and then just before sunset we arrived back to the house to watch the sunset. I have one great sunset picture, but I mentioned that I tripped and fell yesterday with my camera in my hand and there's a smudge appearing now on each photo. So I'm not going to use the sunset photo, but one from the area that we walked this afternoon.

Good night from Cayucos on California's Central Coast.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe, Mitzi, and Max), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.