Another drizzly morning

I am SO missing my daily swim. The next best thing is a good walk in the morning, of course. In damp or even rain, it’s not as effective as dealing with the stiffness, but I’m crazy enough to go out anyway.

I headed on foot to Pipe Hall Farm Reserve intending to explore the original part of the Wood, The Roundabouts.  

I met up with Pepe and his mum as they were just setting off, and we had a little, socially distanced, chat. She’s a bit down this morning. We compared naughty cat stories for a few minutes. I’d like to think it helped. 

My blip was taken just before I went into the most western part of the reserve. It’s beautiful flat woodland with perfectly straight lines of trees. 

There’s another photobombing robin determined to get in on the act. Can you see him ?

But the heavens opened. It went from refreshingly damp to seriously pouring. The Roundabouts and Coronation Clump will have to wait for another day.

Stay safe......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.