My day!

Loads of washing done and dried
And a fruit cake made for a treat
The kitchen junk drawer emptied out
Now that was quite a feet!
Lots of bits been thrown away
And now it’s looking great
How long it stays like that’s
A matter for debate.
Our kitchen was done 15 years ago
And never had this job been done
Bits from crackers, take away cards
Even some old chewing gum!
It’s been a rainy chilly day
And I must say I’ve felt glum
The biggest reason for this is
I miss my lovely Mum
I can’t go and give her a great big hug
Or sit and chat a while
It’s the longest we have been apart
That takes away my smile
We talk on the phone twice a day
And play a few word games on line
She may be 91 years old
But still has a brilliant mind
This time will pass, we don’t know when
And there is nothing we can do
But make sure our families know
We love them through and through!

Oh and Phoebe loved chilling in her window cradle!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.