Blue.

It’s funny how time allows you to process things especially in lockdown. I’ve been afforded many deep thought provoking moments in the last few weeks.
I have decided I still don’t like the phrases:
Time is a healer
It was meant to be
Fate plays a part.
It would probably be wise not to use those phrases with me.
I do however describe sometimes the walk through life as carrying a really heavy bag over one shoulder and every now and then trying to move it to the other shoulder to balance the strain.
I don’t think loss gets easier. I don’t think time heals me. I think maybe I am a fraction less angry but only a little.
A lovely phrase I heard about covid was we are all in the same storm but in different boats. I thought that was brilliant.
I also heard a good phrase about grief and how it’s about being at sea and knowing the waves will come. It was spot on. Too long to put here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.