......tired of rumours......

Got back to work today after 5 days off....not 100% but I needed to get back.......I also needed one of these energy drinks to get me through the day.....good job I bought a pack of six....I might survive the week.

While I've been off the rumour mill has being going overtime among the pupils....I faced some questions this morning....

"Did you nearly die of the flu, Sir?"
"Have you had the vomiting bug, Sir?"
"How did you crash your car in the snow, Sir?"
"Did you collapse, Sir?"

and my favourite

"Sir, were you in a coma, Sir? Were you? What was it like?"

It's nice to know they were all concerned...it's also nice to know they all think I am some sort of Super being.....survived a car crash and recovered from a coma and back to work in 5 days!

The day was spent catching up, planning for the rest of the week and of course teaching a full five lessons.

I'm knackered now so it's going to be Death in Paradise and then off to bed.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.