Potting on

I had a crazy dream last night that my son and I had been picked to play for Wales against England. Thankfully, I woke up before kick off as I didn’t have any rugby boots and I don’t know how to play.
Before breakfast, I went for a bike ride to Hampton Court and came back the long way along the river via Kingston. The weather wasn’t so nice today and it rained a bit.
Ben helped me to pot on some of my plants. I have got so many and I didn’t manage to get them all done. I made another Bara Brith and when it was ready, Jack, Ben and I sat at the kitchen table to eat it with tea whilst playing cards. I had promised Lorna some tomato and mint plants so I dropped them off. Bibi and Penny spent the whole day watching Harry Potter films (as they had done yesterday).
Ben cooked a nice roast dinner.
Afterwards, we FaceTimed Dan and Anne which had us laughing for ages. A good end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.