Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Cross Dressing Bear

Lockdown Day 43

Busy day - Work, doggy walk, dinner and tonight I started doing a family photo book for mum’s birthday. I really don’t know what to get her, particularly as we won’t be able to see her, so I thought this would be nice and she’ll get to see us all in pictures.

I didn’t take any photos other than Ted who appears to have become Theodora rather then Theodore, and today she’s gone to school. I like how the doll has the same clothes on and even had a matching bag!

Work was ok, having seen the email last night it gave me time to compose a reply which I copied to our office manager for record - the said email came from my colleague and was actually rather petty, but just not something you want to see on a Sunday night. I’ve also felt that she’s been watching my every move today due to constant What’s App messages and notes on the shared working space. Maybe it’s because I’m working from home and she isn’t, I don’t know, but if it continues, I’ll raise it with Bex. I finished half an hour later than normal as something needed finishing, and I was glad of the walk to clear my head!

Boris is due to address us all on Sunday of his plan to ease the country out of lockdown, I just hope he doesn’t do anything too soon, and I worry that the message that’s been put across that we’re over the peak, will get people thinking it’s ok to go out as then the numbers will pick up again. I know that when lockdown is released the virus will still be around, and today the number of deaths dropped to 288, which is the lowest fall, but I feel we need to see numbers staying low for a period of time before the lockdown is eased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.