Helene Druvert’s Paris

My damaged lens was picked up this morning by courier. It could take up to five weeks to repair. Uncertain as to what this is going to cost at the moment.

Not having my favourite lens is a blow but it does look as though my Camera is ok.

Scope of potential images has had to be cut back.

Today’s image is of a page from Helene Druvert’s Paris.  I purchased this book for one of my grandchildren several years ago but it is such a great book I could not part with it.

The creator is an illustrator, paper and textile designer. Each of her pages have been laser cut to create a amazing images that have a stencil like quality.

The story tells of the Eiffel Tower being bored and deciding to cut loose and fly over Paris. An appropriate theme for our times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.