Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More clapping (Day 52)

I did my bike this morning, watching ‘2012’ on my iPad - it was about the build up to the London Olympics, and was very funny at the time, and still is. I listened to my book in the sun, while working up the energy to cut the grass. Archie helped. This bush (azalea?) looks lovely in the morning sun. Not so lovely is the state of the border. Two of the residents upstairs (it’s a shared garden) told us when we moved in that they ‘did the garden’ - ie ‘Don’t touch it’. But nobody touches it...

JR did her running, although she was a wee bit reluctant - now the top of one foot is sore. She may need to see my podiatrist, when all such normal things become normal again. But she seemed to manage fine - it wasn’t a 20 minute run like last time. She met up with one of her gym pals on the Links, and they went to the wee French bakery and brought back a nice sourdough loaf, which is almost all gone.

I listened to my book in the afternoon - more fascinating facts about the heart, the head, the brain, the tongue, blood - all told in Bryson’s breezy friendly manner. I’m very glad I live now and now when they were doing all sorts of weird - completely unethical (nowadays) - experiments on people, just too bad if they died. JR took Archie out for another walk, because I couldn’t be bothered. So JR was out for a second walk. She’s worried that people might think she’s flouting the strict ‘stay at home’ rules.

Another clap for NHS and Carers tonight. JR went round the corner to the next street - very organised - they have a live band! Could that be counted as a third outing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.