Life In Wales

By KarenC

Cuddles with Aunty Mary

Louis is a little brighter again today and he managed to get up and down the stairs on his own - we've been carrying him for the last couple of days. But when I took him out for a walk he only went so far, then stopped in his tracks and refused to go any further, so we turned back and came home.

My friend Mary called round with some more meds for me and treats for Louis, and he was really pleased to see her. She's his second mum, who he stays with if we have a weekend away without him. When she came in she sat on the floor to stop him from jumping up at her, in case he strained himself and he immediately climbed on her knee and wouldn't let her move.

Anyway, I made a coffee and Louis joined us on the sofa and immediately snuggled up to his Aunty Mary for lots of cuddles. You can see from this shot the love that they have for one another, so much so that when she left, he wanted to go with her :-)

As for me, I'm feeling slightly better - I didn't cough as much during the night and my throat isn't as sore. I'm still congested and tired, but I think the rest is really helping.

We've also found a way of getting Louis to take his tablets, by crushing them and rolling them into a ball of pate. He loves it, so problem solved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.