We're back..

in Belgium if you hadn't guessed :-)

We had a good journey and managed to catch an early train, but when we got to the Belgian border there was a big traffic jam. We wondered what was happening as normally there aren't any border controls, but it turned out that there'd been an accident just over the border.

We had numerous announcements from the Sat Nav - there's an accident on your route, there's police activity on your route and then, there's a sink hole on your route! What an earth is a sink hole??

Anyway, while we were in the traffic jam I took this photo as we drove over the border. It's actually SOOC but looks like I've super imposed the 'Belgique' sign. It was such a grey day and this was the only colourful thing, so as soon as I saw the results it had to be my blip.

We've been to the supermarket, stocked up on Belgian beer and we're now at Chris & Mary's where we're staying for the weekend. The champagne is open and dinner is on the table so I'd better go, and I'll catch up with you when I can x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.