Yellow rose of Istanbul

Wonderfully warm and sunny afternoon resulted in several of us neighbour friend colleagues appearing out and about on campus, walking talking.  

One week in to May and many of the spring flowers, including the wild ones and the wisteria, are now past their best, but this glorious rose shrub that totally engulfs my neighbour's front door, (extra), is still in the pink of health, even if it is yellow. I don't know it's proper name.

Today brings to a close week eight of lockdown in Turkey, and week seven of my foray in to high school teaching online, and I am mostly doing ok.  I hope you are too, Blip Buddies n' all who visit here. 

So, dinner is in the oven (broccoli and cauliflower in blue cheese sauce) and  the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, is now streaming La Traviata so I must go. I forgot it was 7th May yesterday so I missed Anthony and Cleopatra from the National Theatre, but that's ok. I'll watch it over the weekend.

Be well, be safe, and thank you for stopping by.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.